Pharmacology (Lippincott Illustrated Reviews Series)

Pharmacology (Lippincott Illustrated Reviews Series)
Format:
Paperback
Publish Date:
ISBN-10:
1451113145
ISBN-13:
9781451113143
List Price:
$67.99
Compare Price Buy it at Amazon.com
Language:
English
Pages:
608
Publisher:
LWW
Weight:
3.0 pounds
Length:
11.0 inches
Width:
8.0 inches
Height:
1.0 inches

Click on this books subject categories to see related titles:

Medicine & Health Sciences > Test Preparation & Review

Product Description

Lippincott's Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, Fifth Edition enables rapid review and assimilation of complex information and focuses on the essentials of medical pharmacology. Clear, sequential pictures present  mechanisms of action and actually show, rather than tell, students how drugs work. This book features a signature outline format with more than 500 full-color illustrations and cross-references to other volumes in this bestselling, student-oriented series.

Allbookstores Customer Reviews

Add Review


Amazon Customer Reviews

Excellent!

By Petula Indar on Apr 07, 2014

This book is very simple and very structured at the same time. I am in a nurse practitioner program and was able to choose from 4 text books for the pharmacology class I am taking. I bought this and Rang and Dale's. I ended up keeping this one. I like the fact that it kept everything very streamlined and structured. Great diagrams. Highly recommend.

Bigger but not better.

By A. Alexander on Oct 26, 2011

I used the earlier editions while studying in medical school and for reference since. This new edition, while more voluminous, is unwieldy and confusing. The cute little icons that used to be so helpful are now just unclear, superfluous and often just silly. This is a good example of a publisher working too hard to make a text better, and ruining a good thing in the process. A real disappointment...

easy to use

By Susan Shafer on Sep 12, 2013

I like guides that are organized in such a way that you don't have to go hunting for the information needed between extraneous information. This is perfect, concise, up to date.

Used all of year two, great tool.

By Pedro on Jun 05, 2012

If you feel you need a book for year two of medical school pharmacology, this gets my recommendation. The format and layout lined up almost perfectly with my course work. Very easy to follow. (Ex they have most chapters broken up into drug groups like "anti-anginals" "antivirals" or "pharmacokinetics") Too in depth to solely be used for boards studying though.

Powerful review for pharmacology

By Crispylocal on Sep 18, 2013

I have Kaplan lecture notes pharmacology, although Kaplan with their lectures are very informative and I will stick to the ratios they give; but in depth study will be with this book as it has very nice illustrations (I called it Robbins pathology like) and case reviews but it is very easily taken up by the mind. Very good book although I need to finish it first Ships fast New and Powerful illustrations each page and that is cool to memorize it. 5 start+ for it and Amazon

Organized and illustrated

By Suzanne Beichner on Mar 22, 2014

This is not a traditional, boring, dry,pharmacology text. It offers pictures and explanations of how the drugs actually work in the body. It is the professor's choice for the MSN program I am enrolled in.

Great Pharm text

By Aiden Harrington on Nov 30, 2012

This was a required textbook for my advanced practice nursing pharmacology class, and well worth the cost. Wow, this narrows down the content to easy to understand concepts. A must-have, in my opinion!

Love it

By Christina Wells on May 08, 2014

I love the way this book is written. It is easy to understand. Great for NP and medical students, and probably anyone who wants learn pharm.

Book Details Summary: The title of this book is Pharmacology (Lippincott Illustrated Reviews Series) and it was written by Richard A. Harvey PhD, Michelle A Clark PhD, Richard Finkel PharmD. This particular edition is in a Paperback format. This books publish date is Jun 17, 2011 and it has a suggested retail price of $67.99. It was published by LWW and has a total of 608 pages in the book . The 10 digit ISBN is 1451113145 and the 13 digit ISBN is 9781451113143. To buy this book at the lowest price, Click Here.