Phlebotomy Exam Review, 3rd Edition

Phlebotomy Exam Review, 3rd Edition
Format:
Paperback
Publish Date:
ISBN-10:
0781778557
ISBN-13:
9780781778558
List Price:
$59.95
Compare Price Buy it at Amazon.com
Language:
English
Pages:
465
Publisher:
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Weight:
2.0 pounds
Length:
9.0 inches
Width:
7.0 inches
Height:
1.0 inches

Click on this books subject categories to see related titles:

Medicine & Health Sciences > Test Preparation & Review

Product Description

This exam review prepares students for all 10 national certification exams in phlebotomy, including ACA, ASCP, NCA, ASPT, IAPA, NAHP, NCCT, NPA, NHA, and AMT and follows the accreditation guidelines for both the NAACLS and the CLSI (formerly NCCLS). The book is written in a comprehensive outline format and includes content review in over 800 multiple-choice questions with answers and rationale. Also includes sample exams to encourage a comfort level in the test-taking environment. This text is often required of phlebotomy students even when a separate exam review course is not taught.

Allbookstores Customer Reviews

Add Review


Amazon Customer Reviews

Phlebotomy Exam Review

By Marti Graff on Jun 02, 2014

In addition to providing excellent questions as a pre-test, this book provides an explanation as to why the answer is correct. Concepts are repeated in each section ands this gave me a solid foundation to take the national phlebotomy exam.

Awesome book! Gets straight to the point!

By R.v. on Apr 03, 2009

This book cuts right to the chase, unlike the accompanied textbook. Short, sweet, and simple! Gives explanations for every answer, wrong or right, and why it's wrong or right.

The only book needed.

By Robbie on Mar 25, 2011

I purchased this book to study for my upcoming phlebotomy exam. I have come across several studying materials, but this book has to be the most thorough I've found. It has everything. Very good purchase.

Good, but not Great.

By Michael S. Palmer on Jun 09, 2008

The content of the book is very useful for anyone who has taken the course and has used the companion text and workbook series. The questions are written coming from the angle of taking the Boards. However - the cost doesn't justify the content. Also, in other program's (nursing, MA ...) exam prep. books, I have seen where listed with the answers, corresponding answers referring back to the text book. That is NOT the case in this book. Would have been helpful in this book as well since each chapter has over 100 questions.

Good

By Latonya Odeh on May 02, 2014

Learning a lot about needle sticks I learned a lot my teacher showed me a lot and this book said a lot of what the teacher did

Did not use for test

By Jackeline Vargas on Jun 27, 2013

Class gave me enough info and prepared me for the test, there was need to purchase book. Did not use for test.

Excellent Book

By Topshot on Dec 05, 2009

This is an excellent book for preparing to take the national exam. The book has practice exam and answer sections to understand why the correct answer is the best. The tests are extensive and long but it is well worth investing the time and money to pass the exam.

Not good for ASCP exam...

By D. Mckeever on Mar 07, 2010

I bought this book as a review for the American Society of Clinical Pathology exam. It had good reviews and was written by members of the ASCP. But this book did not cover a single topic on that exam. Its better just to review a indepth text book for the exam. Most of the exam questions were logic questions you had to base off of obscure knowledge. This book covered the most basic of knowledge and is good for the MMCI & other like national license. But if you are going to take the ASCP exam... don't waste your time with this book.

NOT GOOD BOOK

By Jennifer on Dec 24, 2013

THIS BOOK IS GOOD FOR CLS ONLY.NOT FOR PHLEBOTOMY. NOT A GOOD REVIEWER.CRAZY BOOK GAVE ME A HEADACHE.SO MUCH INFORMATION. ALSO I WONT RECOMMENDED. I TOOK THE TEST AND FEW ONLY THAT CAME OUT ON THE TEST.

I passed!

By D. Darrell on Dec 05, 2010

I passed the PBT (ASCP) with a grade of 763 out of 800. I also used the other major study guide Success! in Phlebotomy (7th Edition) and I studied hard. McCall's book was my favorite; I learned so much additional information in most of her explanations for the correct answer. The Beekan-MacBride book referenced earlier is important, too. After all, MacBride in on the ASCP exam board (or some other ASCP position).

Book Details Summary: The title of this book is Phlebotomy Exam Review, 3rd Edition and it was written by Ruth E. McCall, Cathee M. Tankersley. This particular edition is in a Paperback format. This books publish date is Feb 01, 2008 and it has a suggested retail price of $59.95. It was published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins and has a total of 465 pages in the book . The 10 digit ISBN is 0781778557 and the 13 digit ISBN is 9780781778558. To buy this book at the lowest price, Click Here.